Diversity Office


Contact Diversity Office

Diversity Office
Old Centre – Room 112
600 West Walnut Street
Danville, KY 40422-1394



diversity students

Diversity Office Mission Statement:
The Diversity Office works to increase the diversity of the faculty, staff, and students so that the Centre community will more fully reflect the racial and ethnic diversity of a global society.

The primary responsibilities of the Diversity Office:

• Recruitment and retention of faculty, staff, and students

• Promoting campus diversity by working with the Diversity Student Union, the Admission Office, the Student Life Office, and Human Resources

• Coordinating activities for the Annual Martin Luther King Celebration

• Involvement in community relations

Diversity and Community Committee:

Randy Hays (co-chair), Andrea Abrams (spring), Isabelle Ballard, Pam Baughman, Kristi Burch, Eva Cadavid, Carter Conley, Emily Cranford, JP Deering, Anne Evans, John Harney, Chris Haskett, Matt Kassner, Marie Petkus (spring), John Rusnak, Michael Spears, Russ Strunk, John Wilson, Mona Wyatt

For questions regarding diversity at Centre College, contact Dr. Rodmon King, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Diversity Initiatives

Rodmon King

Rodmon King


Centre’s Diversity Web site:

Diversity Web site


Read about diversity at Centre:

View PDF