DramaCentre presents Rabbit Hole, April 19-22

For its last production of the school year, DramaCentre proudly presents Rabbit Hole, written by David Lindsay-Abaire and directed by Charles T. Hazelrigg Professor of Dramatic Arts Patrick Kagan-Moore.

Winner of the 2007 Pulitzer Prize in drama, the play takes the audience through the challenging journey of loss and grief and the search for a way to move in the aftermath of an untimely death.

Set in present-day New York, a suburban family faces a tragic accident and other life-altering situations that lead to the family learning how to persevere when things fall apart.

“It’s a beautifully crafted piece deserving of its Pulitzer Prize,” Kagan-Moore said. “It balances tragedy and humor with marvelous dexterity.”

In the director’s notes, Kagan-Moore explained that the students have enjoyed working on this play and have been able to address the challenges of the various roles. Ultimately, he is looking forward to the success of the production.

“It’s their play now, and I am, I hope, of little use to them,” he said. “That’s what rehearsals are designed to do—make me just some guy watching the work.”

DramaCentre’s Rabbit Hole will run April 19-22 at 8 p.m. nightly in Weisiger Theatre at the College’s Norton Center for the Arts.

Tickets, available at the door on the evening of each performance, are free for Centre College faculty, staff and students. Admission cost is $10 for the general public and $5 for senior citizens and students from other schools.
If you go
Rabbit Hole
April 10-22
8 p.m.
Weisiger Theatre
Becca – Olivia Renfro ‘19
Howie – Sean Fannin ‘17
Izzy – Katherine Moeykens ‘19
Nat – Rachel Kent ‘18
Jason – Jonathan Hunt ‘18
Production Team:
Director – Patrick Kagan-Moore
Scenic Designer – Matthew Hallock
Lighting Designer – Jillian Riseman ‘17
Costume Designer – Annie Stewart ‘18
Sound Designer – Lauren Rutledge ‘19
Properties Designer – Chase Slowey ‘19
Assistant Scenic Designer – Dan Caudill ‘17
Assistant Lighting Designer – Aly Beckham ‘20
Costume Design Assistant – Anna Loring ‘20
Stage Manager – Sarah Feely ‘19
Technical Director – Sean Fetherston
Costume Shop Supervisor – Kayla Higbee
Assistant Stage Managers – Rachel Woellner ‘20, Tommy McFarland ‘19
Props Run Crew Chief – Chandler Garland ‘17
Props Run Crew- Dan Caudill ‘17
Master Electrician – Ballie Woodward ‘19
Electrician/Sound Board Operator – Peter Yin ‘18
Electrician/ Board Operator – Hannah Johnson ‘20
Wardrobe Supervisor – Tyler Dawson-Arroyo ‘18
Dresser – Sullivan Blackburn ‘20
Stitchers – Robin Haddix ‘20, Jessa Deluca’19, Sara Dewitt ‘19, Madeleine Nagy ‘19, Emily Kidwell ‘18, Tyler Dawson-Arroyo ‘18, Victoria Cummings ‘18
Draper – Anthony Springate ‘18
Make-up – Felicity Rao19, Carrie Fowler ‘19
Scenic & Props Carpenters – Stephen Perron ‘20, Savannah Reece ‘20, Alex Spragens ‘20, Audrey Hey ‘20
Scene Shop Work Study Carpenters – Kaitlyn Goodwin ’17, Lauren Rutledge ’19, Rachel Wheeler ’19, Jeanette Burke ’20, Ryland Atkins ’17, Caleb Neely ’17, Jonathan Hunt ’18, Chandler Garland ’17, Jillian Riseman ’17, Dan Caudill ’17, Luke Potter ’19, Tommy McFarland ’19, Sarah Feely ’19, Jessa Deluca ’19, Sean Fannin ’17, Jillian Crotts ’20, Hannah Johnson ’20, Peter Yin 2018, John Daniel ’17, Elma Rauch ’19, Rachel Woellner ’20, Diana Smith ’20, Jenna Graves ’19
Publicity – Ed Boomershine ’20, Annabelle Cooper ’20, Shruti Shankar-Ram ’17

by Kerry Steinhofer 
April 18, 2017

By |2018-06-18T14:45:46-04:00April 18th, 2017|Drama, News|